Serious Consideration

I haven’t seen Herb & Dorothy yet, but I am already inspired to begin my own domestic art collection. The movie is about how a postal clerk and a librarian who “build one of the most important contemporary art collections in history with very modest means”. They collected what they loved and never spent more than they could afford. 30 years after they started they had accumulated over 2,000 works and had filled their little apartment to  the brim.

If I love it, I should buy it, if I can afford it, I will keep it, it will be awesome. I guess I am in the stage where things can be framed and hung instead of push-pinned and taped to the walls.

Anyway, thinking about these pieces to be the first of what I hope will be a gorgeous collection of humble prints (and some originals from friends)!

il_430xN.99777969

Portrait of Mina Cvetkovic by Danny Roberts of Igor + Andre

il_430xN.94857775

Spaceship Diagram from Jonathan Rowell

LauraLaine

Sketches from Laura Laine, oh I wish she had a shop of prints!

2 thoughts on “Serious Consideration

Leave a Reply

