Mel Stringer

Mel Stringer is pretty much the best. She draws tough women in delicate hues and fatty animals with sneaky faces. Check out her blog here, tumblr here and etsy here. She is from Australia and I found out about her through the awesomeness of Frankie mag.

Aussies are getting spring right about now… so weird, so jealous, such a good time for a trip there maybe. I wish. I do have two savings jars on the go. One is for a trip to England on my birthday to visit the wonderful and super-humanly talented Sophie who will be finished her world wide travels by then! The second is for a big adult (ha) bed… but who really needs more than a twin? If I go to Australia then I won’t even be sleeping on my own bed. Perhaps it’s time for a rethink of my savings.

One thought on “Mel Stringer

Leave a Reply

