Close to you

I am the cheesiest. And you know what that is?! It’s Ironic! Because I am lactose intolerant.

Enjoy this ‘Close to you’ live performance by The Carpenters. This song, of course, always makes me think of Rick Moranis from ‘Parenthood‘ (and ‘Honey I Shrunk the Kids‘ fame) singing it to his hottie wife Susan so she won’t leave him. “Nathan, we’re trying so hard to keep these kids off drugs”.

(Oh it’s so sad.) “Ahhhh, ahhhh, close to youuu”

P.s. Parenthood was awesomely real and I really should not have been allowed to watch it.

Leave a Reply

