I cannot compete with you, Jolene

Wow, this is pretty sad, but a nice hit of Dolly Parton after work is good for the country lady in me. Frig Jolene, back off.

Jolene – Dolly Parton, 1974.

P.s. If you are a Dolly Parton fan (and a lover of chick flicks) I recommend to you 9 to 5 (amazing) and Steel Magnolias. If that’s not enough enough Dolly for you just let me know and I’ll recommend some more. She reminds me a bit of Tom Hanks, in that, she plays the same sort of character in all her movies, but she always seems like a different person. Anyway, I’m super biased.

P.p.s. Purple Jumpsuit

Leave a Reply

