Macaron

This is a video for the beautiful Nadรจge Patisserie. It’s dangerously close to where I live. Another shop that sells macarons in downtown Toronto is Petit Thuet, dangerously close to my work, with an amazing espresso macaron.

My friend Lisa home-made me a giant box of lemon and mint chocolate macarons for my birthday last week. They only lasted 2 days. It was amazing and just what I wanted.

When I was little I remember hearing people talk about these french pastries, these ‘macarons’… I thought, who cares, they aren’t that good. My grandma makes them at least eight times a year! Of course, I was thinking of ‘macaroons‘, those chocolate and coconut mounds that have been brought to every family gathering since before I can remember.

Cheers to foods.

Leave a Reply

