Trending: Herbs & Greenery

trending-ediblegreenery

In the midst of Canadian winter… long, wet, snowy, and grey… I’ve been looking for freshness and spring things to try and urge the sun to come sooner than normal. Enjoy this collection of ways to bring spring greenery into your home a little early this year.

Today I made this kuku sabzi frittata for brunch. It has an insane amount herbs stirred into eggs and was so herby and filling. I invited my favorite friend Jules and her husband. The live super close, but we don’t see each other enough, so we were trying to make something new and special.

Lovely down-to-earth herb based arrangements you can do yourself.

Love Potion cocktail with Thyme

A few weeks ago I used up some leftover sage and cinnamon and rosemary for homemade smudge sticks. These beautiful ones above were a bit above my level.

Trending sums up some of  the recurring themes I can’t get out of my mind.

Leave a comment