This Week’s Pile: Hungry leaders, cheese sauce, and my favorite Illustrator right now.

danielehrenworth-cottagelifemagazine-entertainingday

Happy new year everyone! You can bet that I have a huge list of things ready to check off for this upcoming year. No resolutions (okay, I do want to floss everyday) just 30 achievable one-time events or goals that can have a definitive “check” next to them. Lots of people get too ambitious with their yearly goals, but as long as you can track your successes (and failures) you’ll be able to make progress (or notice when you’re not). My 2018 list is inspired by some of the links below, like painting a mural, donating time to charity, and attempting some of my goals of before I’m ready.

For reading on long commutes to work: Why Leaders Eat Last.
To inspire more murals: Everlane’s 100% Human activation in NYC.
For adding more low-key laughter to your instagram feed: BC dude Hiller Goodspeed with drawings about doing your own thing, good advice, and the biggest wish of everyone I know.
For eating on everything: Vegan cheese sauce. I like to add a bit of smoked paprika and nutmeg to make it a little cheesier. I’ve eaten this sauce on nachos, pizza, and smeared on baked potatoes.
To remember before it’s too late: This Quote from Amy Poehler
To try: This ginger-y herbal cocktail, yum

Ps. This column is named after the newspapers and letters that my step-dad would pile up in the kitchen every week for things he’s ‘going to get to reading soon’ (and saving the comics for me).

Phone link via Daniel Ehrenworth.

Leave a comment